1. Join E-Subscriptions
  2. Submit a Service Request
  3. Pay Your City Utility Bill
  4. Sign Up for a Class
  5. eTrakit/Online Permitting
  6. Employment Opportunities
  7. Buy Grand Theatre Tickets
  8. Watch Live Council Meetings
  9. Submit an Online Police Report
  10. Tracy Municipal Code
  11. Master Fee Schedule

City Departments

Business License Tax

The City of Tracy welcomes you; and we recognize the value and importance of a strong and varied business community.

There are many things to consider and various agencies to contact when starting or operating a business. While each endeavor may have its own unique situation or purpose, it is important for you to research prior to starting the application procedure.

We hope to offer a better understanding of the Business License tax process and will provide you with our applications to get started. For your convenience, we have included other agencies' links and a “Frequently Asked Questions” page to assist you.

If you need further Business License tax assistance, you are welcome to contact us at City of Tracy - Finance Department, (209) 831-6800 or financedept@ci.tracy.ca.us.  To sign up for a copy of the new monthly Business License tax listing click on the Join Email List button on the New Business License Tax Listing page. 



Beginning January 1, 2013 and ending December 31, 2018, Governor Brown signed into law SB-1186 which imposes a State fee of $1.00 on every applicant for a local business license or renewal. The purpose is to increase disability access and compliance with construction-related accessibility requirements and to develop educational resources for businesses in order to facilitate compliance with federal and state disability laws, as specified. This law requires the $1.00 State fee to be collected by all cities and counties within California.

The new law requires that you to be notified of the following:

“Under federal and state law, compliance with disability access laws is a serious and significant responsibility that applies to all California building owners and tenants with buildings open to the public. You may obtain information about your legal obligations and how to comply with disability access laws at the following agencies:
The Division of the State Architect at www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa/Home.aspx
The Department of Rehabilitation at www.rehab.cahwnet.gov
The California Commission on Disability Access at www.ccda.ca.gov”

To obtain a copy of the SB1186 mandate, please click on the link listed below:

Sitemap   |   Privacy Policy   |   Site Policy   |   Employee Login   |  
Bookmark and Share               
Website Design and Development by Jel